East Cobb

East Cobb is an affluent area of Cobb county bound by the cities of Marietta, Roswell, Kennesaw and Atlanta/Vinings. Unincorporated communities of Mt Bethel, Shallowford Falls, Blackwell, Sandy Plains, Noonday and others are located in East Cobb. A once-incorporated “city” with no government called Chattahoochee Plantation lies along the river. It was created solely to prevent Atlanta from annexing the area, and was dissolved in 1995. Proposals to incorporate East Cobb have been put forward and continue to be considered. Doing so would create the second most populous city in the metro Atlanta next to Atlanta.

Lots of family attractions are available – malls, bowling, skating, movie theaters, bouncy parks and other fun abound. The area is known for excellent schools. A wide variety of restaurants serve East Cobb residents, and the Taste of East Cobb is the highlight of the event calendar!

Carrie and her Team helped get my house to market and get an offer above asking on the first day it was listed. She also helped me find my next house with some very specific requirements. She was able to…


Howdy! Hope you're having a great day!